NergalCon 3

21/05/2022 18:31

NergalCon 3

I mentioned previously in a News article that I had attended NergalCon which was organised and run through discord as the online replacement service of the WFRP convention held in August in London (since 2002). As it turns out the Nergalcon I attended became NergalCon 1 (August 2020), then we had NergalCon 2 in February 2021, and most recently NergalCon 3 in April 2022, and I am pleased to state I attended and played in all three on these online conventions.
First of all a big shout of thanks to T Cantwell for organising this event, and not only that, running games as well. Second a big shout of thanks goes to R Carnel who ran the rest of the games at NergalCon 3.

I will openly admit that I was a bit of a nervous wreck through NergalCon 1, and this was through a combination of not knowing people, or not being familiar with the systems they were using for their games. NergalCon 2 was much better as quite a number of folks from the previous convention reappeared on this occasion. Plus, some GMs from NergalCon 1 were running games so I was at least familiar with their patter and play styles. NergalCon 3 was much better overall for me. I was comfortable and just went with the flow, ham acting and all.

Out of the five games I signed up for this year, I played in four. I had to miss one due to family issues, and it looked like a good one! I played The B'witched Killer by R Carnel, Batmen of Altdorf by R Carnel, Heroes Don't Get Paid by T Cantwell and Alfonso's Party by T Cantwell. My favourite out of this lot was Batmen of Altdorf - great story set-up, interesting characters to play, and for a one-shot I think this game nailed it!

I am always keen to get more gaming in and it was great to not only see something like this but support it as well.

J