Lock-down update #3

04/09/2020 21:00

With Coronavirus still holding it's grip on the World, and there being no change in getting back to face-to-face gaming, especially in the short term, most groups and games have moved online where possible.

I joined the online revolution following lock-down here in the UK and have enjoyed several months of happy online gaming with my local gaming group(s). I recently joined NergalCon game convention in the last weekend of August to get my Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay fix. I had a fantastic time with all those attended. On speaking with some of the players and GM's they mentioned other conventions which are now going online due to Coronavirus.

I had never really given gaming conventions much thought (OK, I did attend Q-Con when I was at university, and I know they exist out there) but nowadays with needing to get time off work, organising and funding travel and accommodation, making sure the family don't need me for a weekend and coming back home exhausted with Con Crud, attending conventions was not on my radar.

Given I can now 'attend' a convention from my living room I will look to see what online conventions I can attend during the rest of these Coronavirus woes and update my experiences in the Blog.