Critical Errors

15/05/2021 18:26

Just a quick note to say that things were going well over here up until the point in time that my laptop (that I use every day) that I had all my work on crashed. I have been out of action for the past two weeks trying to resolve this issue.

All those items I was working on recently are now lost to the dreaded hard drive crash. I have tried to rescue my stuff but to no avail as the drive is unreadable. Ho hum :(

So, with lock-down and the fact I am not out and about as much as I was before lock-down (even just to the local gaming club etc), I have spent most evenings on the computer, researching, downloading and typing. The laptop hasn't really cooled since the start of the Covid pandemic and as I was working on things every day, I never though about backing anything up. Well for this mistake, I have paid the price and lost everything I was working on over the past year.

 

On a slightly brighter note, I have now a new hard drive installed, the new operating system up and running, and I have found a lot of stuff prior to 2019 (gaming related as well as personal information) that I thought was lost, but which was still on drives / memory cards taken out of old tech.
I am slowly working myself up to writing things again, and trying to remember what the hell I was doing before it all went *pop*.